Unique Voices

Trombone Song Cycle is a collaboration between renowned composer and arranger Andrew Murray and creative vocalist Josh Kyle. Kyle has written a collection of obscure love songs that, together with Murray, have been arranged for trombone quartet and voice.

The trombone quartet is made up of some of the finest trombone players in the country: James Greening, James Macauley, Jordan Murray and Adrian Sherriff. This combination of players provides an exciting opportunity to explore the creative possibilities of the trombone and have four unique voices bring these ideas to life.


Josh Kyle – Voice
Andrew Murray – Arranger
James Greening – Trombone
James Macaulay – Trombone
Jordan Murray – Trombone
Adrian Sherriff – Trombone


  • Trombone Song Cycle : No 5
  • Trombone Song Cycle : The One