A Rare Musical Understanding

Songs of Friends is a collection of Australian instrumental jazz compositions re-imagined with the addition of original lyrics by vocalist Josh Kyle. The program includes interpretations of songs written by Daniel Gassin, Sean Coffin, Sam Keevers and Kristin Berardi. These composers have all been influential on Kyle and this is his way of acknowledging that.

Wanting to keep this project to duo format; it was a dream realised to work with Sam Keevers. An exceptional pianist, bandleader and soloist in his own right, Keevers also has the amazing ability to accompany singers in a beautifully creative and sympathetic way.


Josh Kyle – Voice
Sam Keevers – Piano


  • Songs of Friends : Simple Pleasures
  • Songs of Friends : All The Reasons

With thanks to photographer Karen Steains